French English German Spanish

   Hotels in France » Region Bourgogne

Region Bourgogne

    The region of Bourgogne is both larger than the old Duchy of Burgundy and smaller than the area ruled by the Dukes of Burgundy. It is made up of the following old provinces:
- Burgundy: This corresponds to the old duchy of Burgundy (later called province of Burgundy). However, the old county of Burgundy (later called province of Franche-Comté) is not included inside the Bourgogne region, but it makes up the Franche-Comté region. Also, a small part of the duchy of Burgundy (province of Burgundy) is now inside the Champagne-Ardenne region. Bourgogne is divided into the departments of Côte-d'Or, Saône-et-Loire, and Yonne.
- the northern half of Yonne is a territory that was not part of Burgundy (at least not since the 11th century), and was a frontier between Champagne, Île-de-France, and Orléanais, depending from each of these provinces at different times in history.
- Nivernais: now the Nièvre department

A Quadripartite agreement was made between Central Bohemia, Opole, Burgundy and Rhineland Palatinate in 2003 that gave rise to many activities such as a Students European Contest created in 2005, or the students literary prize.

puce Our favorite hotel

Hotel DES DUCS Star Star Star (Dijon)

Hotel DES DUCS The Hotel des Ducs is located in the historic center of Dijon, just 100 meters from the Tourist Office and the Palais des Ducs
The hotel offers 35 comfortable and modern rooms, a private and secure parking (extra charged) or admission cards to the public parking 'Tremouille', a bar, a terrace, free Wi-Fi access, a meeting room, and breakfast service.
We are pleased in welcoming people from all over the world and enjoy direct, simple and authentic relationships. Please be assured that we will make every effort to ensure that you take the most of your stay.

.::. Hotel booking - Region Bourgogne