French English German Spanish

   Hotels in France » Region Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur

Region Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur

    Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur is an administrative region of the French Republic, the South-East.
It is often referred to by the acronym PACA.
It is bordered by Italy which it is separated by the Alps south.
In the north, it borders the Rhone-Alps region and west with the Languedoc-Roussillon which marks the boundary Rhone.
PACA is bathed in the south by the Mediterranean Sea. Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur includes six departments (Alpes de Haute-Provence, Alpes-Maritimes, Bouches-du-Rhone, Hautes-Alpes, Var, Vaucluse) from the provinces of Former Regime Provence and the Dauphiné .
A portion of the Vaucluse east end of the annexation of the Comtat Venaissin during the revolutionary period and most of the Alpes-Maritimes connection County Nice to France during the Second Empire.

puce Our favorite hotel

Hotel LOU CIGALOUN Star Star Star (Orange)

Hotel LOU CIGALOUN Ideally located in the heart of Orange, the hotel Lou Cigaloun welcomes you in a house built in the XVIIth century. Thanks to major renovations, the place has regained its original charm and now offers 24 comfortable and air-conditioned guest rooms, each furnished and decorated differently. The hotel also features a lounge for relaxing moments, a quiet garden with a patio, free WiFi, a few carpark places upon reservation, a meeting room...
The owners, Emmanuelle and Stéphane, will be delighted to help you plan tours and sightseeing in Orange and in this beautiful Provence region.

.::. Hotel booking - Region Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur