French English German Spanish

   Hotels in France » Region Rhône-Alpes

Region Rhône-Alpes

    Rhone-Alpes region in France is one which consists of eight departments: Ain, Ardeche, Drôme, Isere, Loire, Rhone, Savoie and Haute-Savoie.
Its county seat is Lyon, who is also its largest city.
This is the second region of France in area (after Midi-Pyrenees), economics and population (after Ile-de-France).
It is also ranked 8th European region.
It east boundary of the French regions of Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, Languedoc-Roussillon, Auvergne, Burgundy and Franche-Comte; Italian regions of Valle d'Aosta and Piedmont and the Swiss cantons of Vaud, Valais and Geneva.

puce Our favorite hotel

Hotel LE PHENIX HOTEL Star Star Star (Lyon)

Hotel LE PHENIX HOTEL The Phenix Hotel, or Phoenix Hôtel, stands on the banks of the Saône, at the foot of the pier of the new 'Vaporetto', a water shuttle that connects since early April 2012 the dock of Bondy, where the hotel is situated, and the new district of Confluence ! The Hotel is the only one in Lyon situated on the edges of the Saône, in the heart of the old Lyon, district classified in the world heritage by the Unesco.
The Phenix Hotel offers 36 renovated non-smoking rooms with air conditioning and individual heating, where you will appreciate a subtle blend of comfort and design for your well-being: bathrooms equipped with hairdryer and towel dryer, minibar, safe, telephone, flat-screen TV, Canal +, CanalSat and 31 channels, free access to WIFI, 24-hour room service and kettle with coffee and tea assortment. A business centre and a private parking (on request) are also available.

.::. Hotel booking - Region Rhône-Alpes